• Home
  • Webinar on Designing Organizations for User Innovation

Webinar on Designing Organizations for User Innovation

  • 09 Dec 2013
  • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Adobe Connect

There is increasing consensus among practitioners and academics alike that we are in the midst of a paradigm shift from producer-centered and internal innovation processes toward user-centered and open innovation processes. This paradigm shift induces significant changes to how organizations are being designed. Even though the research field of user innovation has been developing over a period of more than four decades, there have been only occasional intersections with the research field of organizational design.

The Organizational Design Community invites you to join Dr. Christopher Lettl, Director of the Institute for Strategy, Technology and Organization at the Vienna University of Economics and Business, for a webinar titled “Designing Organizations for User Innovation” on Monday, December 9, 2013 at 7.00 PM (CET) - 10:00 AM (PST) - 1:00 PM (EST).

The springboard for this webinar is the article “Designing Organizations for User Innovation” by Peter Keinz, Christoph Hienerth, and Christopher Lettl, published in the Journal of Organization Design. You can find the abstract, a short video introduction, and full text article here: http://www.jorgdesign.net/article/view/6346

Upon registration we will send you the virtual conference room details. Also, you are invited to submit 1-2 questions for Christopher to address during the webinar.

We hope you will be able to join us!

The ODC conference is sponsored by Leaders in Organization Design: 

 

Organizational Design Community
Co/Department of Management

Aarhus BSS, Aarhus University
Fuglesangs Alle 4
DK-8210 Aarhus V
Denmark

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software